Gen. 1: Meet Your Maker Octavia Slughorn

The Adventures of the Slughorn Family

Octavia: Generation 1 “Intermission”

Meet Your Make Octavia Slughorn

 

The sun is bright almost too bright for this time of the morning.  Octavia shielded her eyes with her hand so she is able to see the park in front of her better.  She isn’t sure where she is nor how she got there, but the site in front of her is peaceful and calming.

She took an apprehensive step into the wooded area and couldn’t help but think how much Kyle and Pello would have loved a place like this.  The flowers were in full bloom and the trees were regale as they stood above everything protecting their little oasis.

She looked down and realized that she was dressed in an elegant dress in white and gold hues.  She didn’t understand where she was and if it was a dream why would she be dressed like this in a park without her family? 

She continued to move into the park but stopped when she came across a young lady sitting on a park bench.  The woman wasn’t overly pretty but her features were kind and welcoming.  Octavia thought it strange that she too wore a garment in the same colors as her dress, but convinced herself it was a dream. 

She was about to ask the woman where they were but was surprised when the woman greeted her by her name.

 “How do you know my name?”  Octavia questioned as she removed her hand from her lips.

The woman on the bench laughed, stood up and brushed her dress off.  “I know who you are because I created you Octavia.” 

The statement took Octavia back and she didn’t know what to say.  She just looked at the woman giving her a “you’re crazy” with her eyes.

“I know this is a shock to you Octavia but it is true.  My name is Jennifer and I created you, Kyle, Danger, Misty and several others in your town.” 

“Lady, you’re crazy.”  Octavia backs up and Jennifer grabbed her arm.

“You live in Riverview.  Your husband is Kyle and you and he share one pretty little girl Parley.  Your ex-lover, if you want to call him that, is the handsome Danger Zone and the two of your share two boys; Pax and Percy.  Also in your house hold you have two clones Pello and Porter and you have selected the cute loveable little Pello as your heir.  Am I right?” 

Octavia swallowed loudly and sunk into the nearby bench.  “How did you know that?  Most of it you could have found out from the paparazzi, but Kyle and I haven’t shared with anyone who we have chosen as heir.” 

“I told you Octavia I created you.  Even though you have free will I have made about 85% of what has happened to you happen.  I am even tempted to have you and Danger have an affair….I miss that stud muffin.”  Jennifer pushes her glasses up.

“Oh good Lord if you are telling the truth please don’t.”  Octavia groaned.

“Don’t deny that he makes your womanhood jump to life.” 

“I love Kyle.”  Octavia stood firm.

“I know you do, but Danger is… well that isn’t what I brought you here to talk about.” 

“Where is here? “  Octavia asked in a hushed tone. 

“This is a new world called Hidden Springs.  One of your decedents will eventually move her.” 

The way the woman talked made Octavia very nervous.  She was still having trouble believing that she was created and that she was meeting her maker.  She gulped and faced the woman.  “So..Um…ah.. why did you bring me here?”  Jennifer guided Octavia to the bridge where they took a seat.  Seeing Octavia so nervous made Jennifer giggle as she remembered that Octavia was a coward at heart. 

As the water moved beneath them Jennifer took Octavia’s hand.  “I brought you here to meet you, for us to talk, for us to get to know one another.” 

“From the sounds of it you know me pretty well.”  Octavia tried to clear the frog from her throat and removed her hand from Jennifer’s.

“Well I guess that is true.  I guess I want you to know me.” 

“What for?”  Octavia began to grow angry.

“Just in case you have any questions and to also tell you that I will be visiting every generation of the Slughorn’s.  So it is up to you if you want to pass the knowledge of me down or not.   I already have a fun adventure planned for Pello and I.” 

Octavia tried her best to hide how nervous she was, but Jennifer could see right through her and so she decided that a little Q&A would make sense.  “Speaking of Pello, why did I choose him as heir?  I really felt and still do, that Porter could have had a chance to redeem himself as heir.” 

“Funny you should ask that Octavia.  You have readers out there and….”

“Readers?”

“I write your story for people to read,” Jennifer smiled at Octavia’s shocked expression.  “And I head a poll to see who the readers wanted as you’re heir and Pello was chosen.  I too was hoping for Porter, but then I realized that with either of them your genetics won’t be passed down and for that I am sorry, but it will be okay because going forward if the Slughorn’s have a clone in their home they will not be part of the choice for heir.”

“You mean to tell me that not only have you put me and my family through the ringer you have also let others decided my fate?”  Octavia’s voice oozed with anger. 

In a blink of an eye the two of them were sitting by a tree surrounded by bubbles. 

“What?!? How?!?”  Octavia stammered.

“I thought the bubbles might help calm you.  I love bubbles.”  Jennifer’s smooth voice informed.

Octavia placed her chin in her fist trying to take in everything as Jennifer stretched out on the soft grass.  “I want you to know Octavia that your family is going to go through a lot, some wonderful times and some not so wonderful times.  Some of you will live to a ripe old age and others go before their time.  There will be affairs, betrayal, murder and love children, but there will also be fun times, true love, children, and times that don’t want to be forgotten.  Among all this I will be here.  I will be here for you, for Pello and all the other Slughorn’s that come after him.  All you need to do if you need me is shout.” 

Octavia didn’t reply she just sat there.  

The two sat there for a long time not saying a word.  As the sun sank and the trees shook their leaves in a protective manor upon them Jennifer stood up.  “I have told you what I wanted to tell you now I must go.  You can take your time going back to your life, but don’t take too much time.  Pello and Parley’s Halloween costumes need to be done and the kids need help with their bake sale at school.”  With that Jennifer faded slowly away.

17 thoughts on “Gen. 1: Meet Your Maker Octavia Slughorn

  1. zksbaasims says:

    OMGosh! I love this..and awesome simself 🙂

  2. Violet says:

    A-W-E-S-O-M-E I loved how it looked and you write so well. ❤ you Jen

  3. I LOVED It Jen. I’ve actually thought of having Addy meet me (Kat) for a while but it hasn’t happened yet and I had actually changed my mind about it when Della had Karni come into her world cause i didn’t want anyone to think i was copying and then I thought of another way to do it but apparently i was beaten to that too oh well I think of something.

  4. MrsSimGirl says:

    That was cool 🙂 Interesting! Wonderful writing and beatiful clothing! I love the dream scene.

  5. Hailey says:

    I loved the post! I just love the dream in this post, just awesome. I can’t wait to read more. 🙂

    ~Dawn Turner

  6. wellslegacy says:

    Eeeeee this was so awesome, Jen! Poor Octavia was confused hehe. She has a very lovely maker..
    “Don’t deny that he makes your womanhood jump to life.” <– I kinda grinned like a loon ahaah. Kind awkward on a train, but that doesn't matter because this post was freaking awesome!! ❤

  7. candiepandie says:

    This is SO creative! I love that idea that Octavia gets to meet you!
    Awesome post dear, the picture editing was fantastic and your gowns are G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S! I can’t wait for more! ❤

  8. I am speechless. Like, pardon my expression but, my mind is fucked right now. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP! This was so totally awesome! The bubbles, OMG! That was epic! I do feel bad for Octavia though, she was all like, “HUUUUH?! O.o” Haha. This was amazing and totally creative! You, my friend, are full of epic awesomeness and win for thinking of something like this! I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVED it! LOVED! Secretly, I am still hurt that Porter didn’t win, but I believe that Pello and his lady love will make beautiful babies and hopefull they will make Octavia proud, so… I shall swallow my pride.

    EPIC POST, Jen! EPIC! <3333

    • slughorn28 says:

      You my friend are way to kind… thank you 🙂

      Yes I too wanted Porter, but I am not going to let him go bye bye.

      Your comment has my heart swelled and very thankful to have your as a friend and a fellow writer.

      Thank you thank you thank you
      Jen

Leave a Reply

