And the Winner IS……….

The Adventures of the Slughorn Family

Octavia: Generation 1

Announcement of Heir for Generation 2

 

One morning Octavia woke with clarity on who she wanted to ask to be heir of the Slughorn name.  She got the kids off to school and found Kyle having a rare moment in front of the television.  She leaned over him, kissed his forehead and told him that she wanted to talk.

Kyle got a look of concern on his face.  He sat up and patted the couch next to him.  “What’s up love?”

“Nothing to be concerned about,” She took the seat next to him, “I just know how I want to ask to be heir.”  Her smile was big and beautiful.

“Really?  Who?”  He was intrigued and wanted to know who they would start preparing to take over for his lovely wife.

“I want Pello to be heir of the Slughorn name.”  She takes Kyle’s hand and laces her fingers with his.

“Pello?”  He could not keep the puzzlement from his tone.

“Yes Pello.  You know that cute little boy that runs around here playing with Parley and oh he looks just like you.”  She giggled.

Kyle gave her a sarcastic look.  “I know who he is, but are you sure?  Babe, he isn’t blood related which means none of your genetics will get passed down.”

“I have thought of that, but I still think Pello is who I want.  This is why.  Pax my dear sweet boy Pax, he would be a great choice as heir, but I feel he already has his own agenda with the Red gal.  She is super sweet and I want them to figure out what their future holds and he doesn’t need the weight of being my heir mixed with that.  Then we have Percy, my loner of a boy.  He too would make a great heir, but his loner trait would close him off from living the life and heir should live.  Next comes Porter, yes he is Danger’s clone, but I love him just as if he is my own child.  Many would argue that he would make the best heir because he already has children on the way, and believe me I was very close to choosing him, but he is about to be a teenage father and he needs to figure all that out and not have this extra commitment.  That leaves our little Pello.”

“Don’t choose him because you think he is the last choice.”

“I think you know me better than that Kyle.”  She crossed her arms over her chest, “I am choosing him because he is the best choice.  He is a sweet, loveable, friendly outdoorsy kid.  He enjoying meeting people, learning new things, help around the house and with his sister and he is just enjoyable to be around.  I, just as I do Porter, love him as if I was his mother and he would make me proud being the heir.  It doesn’t matter that he doesn’t share my genetics.  I have helped raise him and there is still a lot of raising to do.  I have passed down to him my morals, values and the importance of truth and respect to others.  Yes he will make a great heir for me.  Also I have heard rumors that there are big changes coming to our world and I think he would be best equipped to deal with them.”

“Only if you are sure.”

“I am very sure and I will ask him if he would be heir after he becomes a teenager.”  Octavia stood and headed for the kitchen confident in her decision.

**NOTE from author ~ I am pretty surprised at the outcome of the poll, but am now pretty excited to figure out generation 2 will Pello as heir.  He was chose as heir with 43% of the vote, followed by Porter with 30%,  Pax with 17% and Percy in the rear with 10%**

8 thoughts on “And the Winner IS……….

  1. zksbaa says:

    Congrats to Pello!!!

  2. wellslegacy says:

    What a cute announcement! 🙂 this was lovely,Jen! Very creative!
    I’m looking forward to seeing Pello’s gen. ❤

  3. Hailey says:

    YAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!

  4. Oh yay! i think he will make a great choice:D!

Leave a Reply

